Weekend Recap

Hello February!

I’m happy to say I made it through one month of blogging! Though I didn’t post daily, I think I’ve created a (somewhat) regular schedule and plan to continue posting two or three times per week.

Now, on to the post.

February is a busy month for me starting with my sister’s wedding this weekend. I am beyond excited for her and her fiancĂ©. Not to mention, I really love weddings. I foresee a few nuptial-related posts in the future. For now, I want to share some highlights from my weekend. I hope yours was wonderful!

The start to my Sunday: the Salmon and Scallion Omelet at my neighborhood Le Pain Quotidien. Paired with a few bowls of Earl Grey tea, of course.

Salmon & Scallion Omelet | On Mill Road

The weekend also included a leisurely visit to my local library to pick up some books for my flight home for the wedding. Though I do like my iPad and all the books it can hold, there is just something about reading an actual book that I love. Here’s what I picked up:

Current reading list | On Mill Road

I really like M.F.K. Fisher’s writing and have a few of her other books on my Goodreads (best app ever for readers, by the way). But Two Towns in Provence is the one that I’ve had on my list the longest. Have you read it? Let me know what you think!

On Saturday, I took a little walk through Old Town because it was so warm (read: above freezing) and browsed some of the shops. I found this super cute card for an upcoming baby shower. There’s no real purpose to me sharing this other than I want you to see how cute it is.

Bun in the oven card | On Mill Road
The card is by Tall Cow (check out their catalog for other fun greeting cards) and I purchased it at Paper Source.

And because what weekend is complete without a visit to Target, here’s a colorful mini bowl set that I found on sale and couldn’t resist. But it was only $4.94 for all three bowls. If that’s not a highlight, then I don’t know what is. See ya next time!

Mini bowl set | On Mill Road

Leave a Reply

