30 Day Challenge

Welcome to my blog!

My hope for On Mill Road is to give you my personal perspective on topics that interest me – and will hopefully interest you! In no particular order they are – food, fashion, good reads, inspiring articles/thoughts/people, DIY projects and crafts, and daily learnings.

I was inspired to start this blog after hearing Matt Cutts’ Ted Talks: Try Something New for 30 Days. I have always liked the idea of a personal blog – a space to be creative, share my thoughts, record experiences, and connect with like-minded people. I even attempted it once before, but didn’t keep up with posting.

I’ve read that it helps to hold yourself accountable and achieve a goal if you share it with others. So, this is my challenge to myself: blog once a day for 30 days blog regularly for 30 days. My ultimate goal is to post two or three times per week and I think this challenge will help me to create some good blogging habits.

I’m looking forward to what the next 30 days (and beyond) will bring!

Leave a Reply

