DIY: 30th Birthday Kit

One of my good friends turned 30 on Monday. She is the first of our group to leave her twenties and I think we did a pretty good job celebrating her milestone birthday over the weekend. I helped with the traditional birthday festivities: coordinating the dinner reservation, ordering the cake and picking up the balloons. But the part that I am most excited about is the birthday present that I created for her.

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

30th Birthday Kit

It’s a kit with the theme of being a kid or being young at heart. I filled it with goodies like a statement necklace, luxe body wash, my favorite lip balm, a beautiful candle, mud masks, and, of course, some wine. I really love this theme and the way it all came together. Here’s how I created it:

The different gifts are from all over and I bought the small white boxes and stock paper at Michael’s.

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road
To begin, I created small labels with fun sayings to fit the theme of being young.

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

Then I wrapped each gift individually (because who doesn’t like opening lots of presents on their birthday?) and labeled them.

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road      30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road  30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road  30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road   30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road  30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

Here are all the wrapped gifts with labels. The label, “When all else fail, take a time out!” went with a candle and bottle of wine. Sadly, I forgot to take a picture of those items.

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

All wrapped up, labeled, and bagged.

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

Last, I created a card introducing the “Essentials for the Young at Heart” kit and added some coordinating tissue paper.

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

Here’s the final product!

30th Birthday Kit | On Mill Road

Leave a Reply

