Summer Herbs

Summer Herbs

A friend of mine has a large herb and vegetable garden and was generous enough to share some of his harvest with me.

He brought me about 10 bunches of different herbs including Thai basil, mint, chives, oregano, thyme, sage, lemon basil, dill, bay laurel, and parsley. Needless to say, my kitchen smells amazing.

I know I won’t be able to use all of these herbs within a week or 10 days so I need to store them properly. I can always dry them, but I wanted to find other ways to store them for future use.

So, what to do with all of these beautiful herbs?

Summer Herbs.

I perused my favorite site for some (p)inspiration and listed some my top picks below. I can’t wait to try some of these recipes!

 Herb Salts

Fragrant Dried Herb Salts by Spoon With Me

Variety of Herb Salts

Credit: Spoon With Me
































Hand-chopped Garlic Herb Salt by Saveur

Herb Salt

Credit: Nicole Franzen

Compound Herb Butter

Compound Butters by Saffron Lane

Compound Herb Butter

Credit: Saffron Lane

Fresh Herb Butter by Lavender Fields Farms

Fresh Herb Butter

Credit: Lavender Fields Farm

Herb Infused Olive Oil

Rosemary Infused Olive Oil by Miss Buttercup

Rosemary Infused Olive Oil

Credit: Miss Buttercup

Freeze Herbs in Olive Oil

Preserve Fresh Herbs in Olive Oil by The Kitchn

Freeze Herbs in Olive Oil

Credit: The Kitchn

Herb Ice

Herb Ice by Not Without Salt

Herb Ice

Credit: Not Without Salt

Leave a comment